Members' Allowances

Current Members Allowance Scheme and Previous Payments made to Members

Councillors are entitled to receive certain allowances in recognition of their various duties. Details of the scheme for 2013/14 are set out below.

Basic Allowance payable to all Councillors per annum £4,200
Special Responsibility Allowances  
Leader of the Council £10,500
Portfolio Holders £6,300
Overview & Scrutiny Chair £6,300
Overview & Scrutiny Task and Finish Chair (pro-rata for review period) £1,050
Audit Committee (per meeting) £70
2 x Area Development Control Committee Chairs £2,100
Licensing & Appeals Committee Chair £1,260

Group Leaders (Per Member)
(If a Group Leader is in receipt of any other SRA, allowance is reduced by 50%)


Independent Remuneration Panel

The Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP) is an independent body which makes recommendations to the Council on the level of Allowances to be paid to elected Members of the Council.  It also has a role, if requested, to act as Parish Remuneration Panel in setting certain allowances for town and parish councils.

Page Information
This page was last reviewed 6 August 2013 at 16:44 by Lisa Perks.
The page is next due for review 2 February 2014.
Email this page
Email to a Friend
Fill in the required details below to email this page to a friend.
You have
Add to Favourites Facebook Twitter
Map of Worcestershire Bromsgrove District Council Malvern District Council Redditch Borough Council Worcester City Council Wychavon District Council Wyre Forest District Council
The county of Worcestershire includes the districts of:

Google Translate
Malvern Hills District Council, Council House, Avenue Road, Malvern, WR14 3AF - Directions to Council Offices.